1,5 months later

I have always had it on my bucketlist to study in America. When I found out I couldn't go abroad in my program I was a bit disappointed but I thought I might be able to do it later, after I graduated. So on day I read on our web platform that there was a chance to go to the US and study for a semester! Application deadline: 4 days. I was happy, nervous and excited at the same time. Happy because there was a chance to go, nervous because I didn't know if anyone else would apply and get the spot instead of me and excited because this was an opportunity of a lifetime. I quickly started with the application documents and soon realised it was more than expected! My teacher and friends helped me out and the application was sent the same day as the deadline, puh! 
 
I waited and waited and finally got nominated by Malmö University to go. Now was the time for the official application for RIT. This was even more complicated than the previous one! There had to be medical records, bank statements and all sorts of strange papers. I managed to put everything together eventually and then more waiting. In the end of April I received a letter from RIT saying I was accepted and it all felt so real... 
 
Now, 1,5 months since I came back from my semester abroad I can definitly say it was worth it! Even though I wanted to quit the ever so annoying application proccess and had soooo much to study I met a bunch of amazing people from all over the world, gained a lot of knowledge from the things I studied and became more confident. I want to thank all the people overseas who made my semester successful, I hope I will meet you soon again :D
 
To all of you who have a bucketlist filled with things, I say; Get your cute butt out there and do it! You have so much to gain and I promise you won't regret it ;)
 
Thank you for following my America-chapter, now let's start a new one...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: