We're getting there!

Now I'm sitting here in my flat which still is far from finished but it finally looks decent with some furniture. These past two days has been really hectic with fitting eveything into our schedule. The major problem so far has been drilling into the concrete wall to get some curtains. First, neither my mum or I have the advantage of our height, secondly, the drill was sooooo bad which isn't that strange when there are 664 other people here sharing that drill... After 3 hours we managed to do 10/12 holes and then we had to return the drill. Today one of my mum's friends are coming over to help us with the last two holes and perhaps make some in the roof as well as there is nothing to attach the lamps to. Later we'll try to squeeze in some sightseeing.
 
Yesterday we had lunch we two of mum's collegues/friends and afterwards they dropped us of at the main building at the school where we went to the reception to ask about multicard(access to buildings after closing time/library card etc) and this man who worked there came to show us how the machine works where you do it and was so kind so he made my card straight away, otherwise I would have to wait a week before collecting it! This meant that I could start borrowing books at the library in school, which was a big relief since I don't have any of the books. If I had gotten my card next week all the books would probably had been lended already so thank you!
 
Have to stop writing now since my hallway is filled with trash and our visitor is coming soon :)
 
BYE BYE


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: